Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I would like to start this post by thanking all of you who had a look at my blue eye make up yesterday, and for your opinions. I am so happy that you liked it, and for those who had little suggestions I’m very grateful too.

As I mentioned, I really am not used to have a heavy make up on the eyes so the day after I ran straight back to comfort zone and had more discreet colors. This make up is more fruity, more summery, less heavy than the previous one, tell me which one you preferred.

DSCN2469

I used a peachy tone for the mobile lid and a plum one for the crease. I really, really love to mix these 2 colors, they go pretty much with everything when it comes to clothes or lipsticks, depending on how peachy or plumy you make it.

I added a tiny liner above my lashes, that I thickened in the outer corner. Again, hooded eyes … Anyway ! The liner was a bit more purple than I would have liked it but the color is still splendid. Found at Inglot a few weeks ago during my road trip to Poland.

DSCN2476

To go with these eyes, I chose a peachy lipstick, called Peachy (I kid you not) from The Make up Store. Then the wonderful blush / highlighter Hot Mama by The Balm that also has that coral tone, a bit shimmery, perfect to be applied on the upside of the cheekbones. Almost no bronzer not to darken my face, but a pair of wonderful peachy and gold earrings from & Other Stories (did I tell you how much I worship this brand ?) and a plum jumper. Yes, a jumper in August, I live in Sweden.

DSCN2462 - Copy DSCN2475 - CopyDSCN2470

So, do you guys like a more discreet make up like this one, or a heavier one like yesterday’s ? All comment and opinions are welcome :) Bisous bisous !

