Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

What I like to do on Sundays, is have a nice breakfast, and taking care of myself. I had already posted about my little home spa, I wanted now to share what I like to do for my hair to stay as shinny and healthy as possible.

My hair is curly, slightly dry on the tips, and tends to get greasy on the roots. Considering that I have been dying it for almost 3 years now, and that I wash it every 2 or 3 days, it could be way worse, and it’s actually looking pretty good. OK, amazing, let’s say amazing !

I comb it only under the shower when it’s wet, it would just ruin the curls and make it fizzy if I did it every morning. I then use a shampoo and conditioner from Aussie. The shampoo I used before was the Mate Color, but I am starting to use the Miracle Shine now, as my color is already old anyway. As for the conditioner, the Frizz Remedy is perfect for me : it keeps the curls but banishes the little cloud of flying little hair, especially when it’s humid. Those with curly hair know exactly what I’m talking about !

After the shower I dry them roughly with a towel and I do NOT comb it again. As a hair care I use argan oil, on the tip of the hair. It is a natural treat for it, hydrate and nourish it but doesn’t make it greasy or oily. I just apply 2 or 3 pomps in my hand, and then rub my hands against my hair, the upside down head. If I am going to use a hair dryer or a straightener, I use the Glamination Elixire by Schwarzkopf (I copy-pasted that name ! I mean, really…) to protect it from the heat, and I apply it the same way as the argan oil. When the hair is dry, 1 or 2 pomps of the Huile Prodigieuse by Nuxe, to make it shine and smell clean and fresh and classy and just wonderful. This time I just grab my hair, with my oily hands, and crease it up to emphasize the curls.

I hope you guys and girls enjoy this little post. You and more and more to read me everyday and that is extremely rewarding ! Don’t forget that you can follow the blog, or follow me on Instagram at laumoody. Bisous bisous :*

