Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A sunny Sunday in Stockholm is just the best. I had a walk today in a lovely garden called Rosendal, where you can just walk around in a park full of blooming trees, have a coffee and an ice cream under the warming sun, and even buy some plants. That’s how I decided to adopt a little cactus ! I usually am very bad with plants and they die a few weeks, if not days, after I get them, but I always keep hope and try again. I really want to do my best for this little one, maybe I should give it a name, would make me feel more responsible …

And I have finally decided to eat other things than chips and fast food burger, which I did the whole previous week. I love to cook, I really do, but sometimes the inspiration is just not there and you just get stuck on your couch for hours and realize you have not eaten when you’re about to go to bed. We all know that feeling, right ? BUT the super expensive chicken I bought last week was expiring today so I had no choice. Therefore I give you the lemon-marinated grilled chicken !

This is a super simple recipe, as I said I was recovering from a very lazy phase :) So just slice up your chicken, don’t make too small pieces because you want to keep it juicy and tender. For 1 kilo of chicken breast I used the juice of 1 lemon, and 2 spoons of olive oil. Added to that, 5 small smashed garlic cloves, 1 super thinly chopped jalapeño, as much French herbs as you want, salt and pepper. Put the chicken and the marinade in a bowl, and leave them be as long as you want. I left mine for 3 hours. Then grill it if you have a grill, barbecue it even if you don’t live in an apartment, but I guess it would be as good stir fried in a pan.

Bon appétit ;) bisous bisous !

