Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

First I would like to say that my camera works in mysterious way. It has been super sunny all afternoon so I thought now is the time to take pictures, with that great light they should be great ! Duh … Anyway, I wanted to tell you a bit more about the British brand Soap & Glory, that I already mentioned here. My lovely Mom brought me a few samples from London and I have been very happy about most of them. Look at how simple and efficient these packagings are! The pink ones are super girly, and the white ones are all shinny. The logo of the brand is simple but catchy. They play the Vintage card and they definitely master it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe Endless Glove one is like a very thick hand cream that leaves them smooth and hydrated. Too rich to use during the day, because your hands would stick to whatever you touch or grab, it is perfect to use for a little hand massage when watching TV for instance, or before going to bed. They call it a hand-mask, I honestly don’t really see how it is a mask, since you do not need to rinse it off. It smells like fresh grape fruit and its silky texture will leave a very nice feeling on your hands. The other one, Hand Food, is actually an oil-free hand cream, so that one will be perfect to have in your handbag. Its shea butter and macadamia oil composition will sooth your dry hands. It s written “marshmallow fragrance”. I do not agree with that but it does smell gorgeous and clean. Needless to say, I hope, that you have to wash your hands before applying any hand cream, otherwise it’s like getting up in the morning and putting on lipstick before brushing your teeth … Eww !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe Greatest Scrub of All, is actually not the greatest scrub that I have ever tried. It does its job, and is efficient when it comes to scrubbing, however it may be a little bit too aggressive and my skin got a bit dry after using it 3 days in a row. It says that it is a daily cleanser, but maybe if you use it every 2 or 3 days, or if you have a really oily skin, that could work ? I’m going to try that now. What I do like about it, is it’s super shiny texture, like they crushed pearls and added them to it. They do write that it contains diamonds … Yeah yeah … The smell bothered me a bit, as it smells like a cleaning product, I guess it’s super chemical, so purists and organic people, that will not be for you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe other scrub my mom brought me from London is the Scrub your Nose in it. And THAT, my friends, is the greatest scrub of all ! To use only on your T-Zone, apply that blue paste and massage your face with it. You will feel a super fresh sensation, almost as if you had applied tooth paste on your nose. It does scrub but very softly. What I do is I apply it in the shower, then wash my body and rinse it in the end, so it stays on for a couple of minutes. Thanks to the clay and the AHA (fruit acids) it contains, it will make miracles when it comes to refining and detoxing your pores, and you barely will need a face primer to apply before your make up.

That brand is mainly sold in the UK but if you look carefully I think you can find some of their products on Amazon or other websites. And to make you forget that today is Monday and we’re starting another 5 days of work, here are some pictures I took yesterday at the sea. Bisous bisous, have a great week ! :*

