Thank you

Today I have had the great pleasure of being nominated for the Sisterhood of the World – Blogger Award. I am so very excited about that, and thank very much Harriet for this nomination. Her blog is super well written as girly as I like them ! I’ve been following it and reading her articles for about 2 weeks now, she really is a great blogger !

The nomination

The nomination allows followers and fellow bloggers to understand the person behind the writing.

The rules are (Which I got from Harriet):

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you & link back to their site.
  2. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  3. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  4. Nominate seven bloggers who you feel deserve the award.

Harriet’s Questions

These are Harriet’s questions she has set for her nominations, and here are my answers:

  • What do you typically do at the weekend?

I usually sleep until 10 or 11, have a big fat breakfast with fried eggs, bacon and mushrooms, with some cereals on the side and a glass of orange juice. Then I see some friends in the evening, for beers or dinner, and Sunday is the day when I clean my apartment, do the whole “scrubing + mask” routine, watch tons of series, and eat a pizza because who the F cooks on a Sunday evening ?

  • Do you have a job or go to college/school/universtity, if so what do you do?

I work in a Voip company, that allows you to call abroad for cheap rates. I am part of their customer support team.

  • What country do you live in?

I am originally from Paris, France, but I have lived in Stockholm, Sweden for almost 2 years now.

  • What do you love most about blogging?

I really love looking for inspiration, find little funny things that will make my article less boring, take pictures of my cooking or some products I bought and want to write about.

  • What do you find hardest about blogging?

I sometimes want to write about something but wonder who the hell would care and read about that …

  • What made you start a blog?

When I buy a new make up product or a new pair of boots I tell e-ve-ry-one, and I can go on 10 minutes about it ! A few of my friends told me that I had good taste with clothes and make up and that I should start a blog. I hesitated for a few months and then I thought why not !

  • Do you prefer natural makeup or more dramatic?

Dramatic make up, definitely ! Even when I use nude colors I can’t help but putting on a flashy red mouth or 5 coats of mascara.

  • How often do you wear makeup?

If I go out of my apartment and am susceptible to meet other human beings (apart from the grocer that has seen me in horrible states and knows already…) then I will wear make up.

  • What is your go to make up brand?

I have been a big big fan of Sleek for a while now, although I don’t think I have tried their lipsticks. Otherwise I literally worship The Make Up Store !

  • Favourite TV show?

Girls season 4 is just out ! :D

Thank you so much Harriet for your questions and nomination! I hope my followers have learned a little more about me!

My Nomations

Glamour and Glossy

Cosmokait

Emily Jeffords

Life as Mia

Germana

Clara

Bonellie Beauty

My Questions

  1. What is the last make up / skin care product you bought ?
  2. What is the last book you read and liked ?
  3. You only have 5 minutes to make up in the morning, will you do the mouth, eyes or complexion ?
  4. What is the dish you like to cook the most ?
  5. If I give you $100, what will you spend it in ?
  6. What are you favorite shoe brands and clothes brand ?
  7. What do you love the most about blogging ?
  8. What do you think is the hardest about blogging ?
  9. How many minutes / hours a week do you exercise ?
  10. What celebrity’s style do you admire the most ?

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading a little more about me!

Thank you for reading

Please follow for more blogs!

Please please please check out all the bloggers I have mentioned, including Harriet !

Bisous bisous !

